The 2013 AFL All-Australian Team

Screen shot 2013-09-17 at 10.22.18 AM

Backline: Corey Enright (Geelong), Scott Thompson (North Melbourne), Michael Johnson (Fremantle).

Half-Backs: Jarrad McVeigh (Sydney) – Sam Mitchell (Hawthorn) – Harry Taylor (Geelong Cats).

Centre-line: Joel Selwood (Captain) (Geelong)  Ryan Griffen (Western Bulldogs) – Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood) .

Half-Forwards: Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide Crows) Travis Cloke (Collingwood) Kieren Jack (Sydney Swans)

Forwards: Jarryd Roughead (Hawthorn) – Jeremy Cameron (GWS Giants) – Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide)

Ruckmen: Gary Ablett (Vice Captain) (Gold Coast Suns) – Will Minson (Western Bulldogs) – Dane Swan (Collingwood).

Interchange: Dan Hannebery (Sydney) – Travis Boak (Port Adelaide)  Andrew Mackie (Geelong) Jobe Watson (Essendon)



  • 12 players honoured for the first time.

– Andrew Mackie (Geelong)

– Scott Thompson (North Melbourne)

– Will Minson (Western Bulldogs)

– Ryan Griffen (Western Bulldogs)

– Jarryd Roughead (Hawthorn)

– Michael Johnson (Fremantle)

– Travis Boak (Port Adelaide)

– Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide)

– Jarrad McVeigh (Sydney)

– Kieren Jack (Sydney)

– Dan Hannebery (Sydney)

– Jeremy Cameron (GWS Giants)

  • Jeremy Cameron (GWS Giants) became the first All-Australian in the club’s history.
  • Cameron kicked 62 goals from 21 games and took 106 marks.
  • Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide) made the team in just his second AFL season.
  • Andrew Mackie finally made the cut after being nominated on two previous occasions, three premierships and 197 games.
  • Joel Selwood (Geelong) was named Captain with Gary Ablett (Gold Coast Suns) as Vice Captain.
  • Gary Ablett has become the first VFL/AFL player in history to win All-Australian selection in seven consecutive seasons.
  • Collingwood’s Dane Swan was named for the fifth straight season and it’s four in-a-row for teammate Scott Pendlebury.
  • Out of the 12 clubs represented in the 22-man team, Geelong has four players – Collingwood and Sydney each have three.
  • Chad Wingard kicked 40 goals from 59 shots and took 101 inside 50’s.
  • Jarryd Roughead kicked 68 goals to win the Coleman Medal.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s