Kimi Raikkonen’s Ferrari Move Imminent

Kimi Raikkonen

 By Karen Touma ( @KarenTouma )

Felipe Massa has confirmed via social media that he will leave Ferrari at the end of the season with reports an announcement that Kimi Raikkonen will take his seat in 2014 are imminent.

In a Twitter message, Massa wrote: ‘From 2014 I will no longer be driving for Ferrari. I would like to thank the team for all the victories and incredible moments experienced together.

‘Thank you also to my wife and all of my family, to my fans and all my sponsors. From each one of you I have always received a great support!

‘Right now I want to push as hard as possible with Ferrari for the remaining seven races. For next year, I want to find a team that can give me a competitive car to win many more races and challenge for the championship, which remains my greatest objective! Thank you all.’

It is believed that Raikkonen, who won the world title back in 2007 with Ferrari has signed a one year deal and will join Scuderia in 2014 with an option for 2015.

Leave a Reply

